Ottawa Senators

NHL ice hockey team Ottawa Senators

Team NHL Ottawa Senators

Ottawa Senators - Canadian ice hockey club based in Ottawa.

The first Ottawa Senators team existed from 1893 to 1934. It ceased to exist because the band moved to St. Louis after the 1933/1934 season due to lack of major successes. After the move, the band St. was formed. Louis Eagles, however, this team played in the NHL only one season. The Ottawa Senators won 10 Stanley Cups between 1893 and 1934: 1903–1906, 1909, 1911, 1920–1921, 1923 and 1927. At that time, they had red, black and white colors and played their matches at Dey's Arena and Ottawa Arena.

When the NHL was planning to expand the league in 1992, Bruce Firestone decided to revive hockey in Ottawa and the Ottawa Senators team.

The team is affiliated with a farmer's club in the lower league. This function is currently performed by the Binghamton Senators in the AHL league and the Evansville IceMen (in the ECHL league). In the past, Charlotte Checkers was also such a team (in the ECHL league).

The Ottawa Senators are a Canadian professional ice hockey team based in Ottawa. The team was founded in 1992 as one of the teams added to the NHL in the expansion of the league. The team plays in the Atlantic Division of the NHL's Eastern Conference and plays its home games at the Canadian Tire Centre. The club colors are black, blue, white and gold. The Senators achieved their greatest playoff success in 2016-17 when they reached the Eastern Conference Finals, losing to the Pittsburgh Penguins in overtime in Game 2 of the seventh round.

Currently, the team's general manager is Pierre Dorion and the head coach is Jacques Martin (interim). The team captain is Brady Tkachuk. The team has had some success in recent years, such as in the 2019/20 season where they made the playoffs, but lost in the first round against the Columbus Blue Jackets. In the following season (2020/21), the team achieved their best result in franchise history with 50 sacks and 112 points, which buried them in the quarterfinals of the playoffs, where they again lost to the Tampa Bay Lightning.

Ottawa Senators

The Ottawa Senators is a professional Canadian ice hockey club based in Ottawa, Ontario. He entered the NHL in 1992/93 and plays in the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference. It plays its home games in the Canadian Tire Center hall with a capacity of 19,153 spectators. The club colors are red, black, white and gold. The team boasts a total of 16 playoff appearances and one finals appearance in 2006/07.

In 1990, it was decided that Ottawa would once again have its own team in the NHL. The club was named after its famous predecessors - the Ottawa Senators. However, these two teams only have a name in common. In the first season, the Senators finished last. They mined only 24 points. As a result, the team's first general manager, Mel Bridgman, was fired. But the last place had one advantage. That advantage was the right to the first pick in the 1993 draft. Ottawa drafted Alexander Daigle from him in the 1st.

This season, the team placed 6th in the Atlantic Division and did not advance to the playoffs. The team includes a number of talented players such as Brady Tkachuk, Thomas Chabot, Drake Batherson, Tim Stützle and others.

Source:, Bing Chat, Bing image creator, Perplexity

Plzeňské památky, atrakce a pivo
Jakarta city
Omalovánky pro děti
Tým NHL Tampa Bay Lightning
Gratulace k jmeninám a k narozeninám
Fernando Torres
Cestovatelské stránky